Home » Quilts » Shore bird

Shore bird

Another finished block for the Oceans quilt, this time a little shore bird.  The pattern says plover – I thought it looks like one of the little birds we see in the dune grasses at Ocean Shores.

img_7861

I gave it a sandy background since they stick to the beach.

The pattern is a free one on Craftsy.

And now I’m experimenting with how the blocks will be arranged in the quilt.  I need at least two more – my son wants dolphins and a shark.

img_7859

We are home for yet another day due to weather – freezing rain this time – so I have time to sort through the fabric for suitable grays for dolphins.  The 10th day of school we’ve missed this year!

3 thoughts on “Shore bird

Leave a Reply

