Home » Quilts » Feeling a little crabby

Feeling a little crabby

img_7852

I forgot to blog this little creature when I made him last week.  He is now my favorite block for the Oceans quilt!  I love the shadow effect.

This block is not from the Oceans BOM, but it fits the theme perfectly.  I got the pattern from Silver Linings.

I mixed the sand fabrics because I didn’t have quite enough of the polka dots left.  I like the two tone effect better anyway. I had only these scraps left when I was done:

img_7846

There were also some extremely tiny paper pieces!  This pattern came without the seam allowances, so some of them were so small it was hard to hold on to them.

As usual, my backs are rather a mess of paper bits and crisscrossing seams.  In the face area there are so many folded layers so close together that it got really thick and stiff.

I love the results, and I would definitely buy another of this designer’s patterns.  In fact there are a couple of fish I have my eye on.

 

One thought on “Feeling a little crabby

Leave a Reply

