Home » Family » Black Friday came in the mail

Black Friday came in the mail

I’ve never been a mall shopper on Black Friday – the thought of the lines and crowds horrifies me.  But I did take advantage of the shopping-from-the-couch opportunities to do some fiber related shopping.

This all came in the mail over the last couple days:

img_7139

The quilt kit is a Christmukkah present for someone else, but the rest is for me. Kaffe Fassett shot cottons!  And I already totally love using both the ruler gripper and the little Japanese thread snips.

Both of those got a test drive this weekend as I did a small sewing project:

Quilt as you go, two at a time placemats.  I’ve lots and lots of scrap strips, so the four I made yesterday are just the start, and making two at a time really sped things up.

I also guided a a bit of a family assembly line in the kitchen as the second project of the day:

Four pans of lasagne for the freezer.

We were all about the mass production yesterday!

Dec. 7 – Updated to add that I forgot all about this Black Friday purchase until it came in the mail last night!  90″ x 20 yards of Pellon Nature’s Touch batting.  I haven’t used this kind before – I’ve been using Warm & Natural lately, but that roll was getting low, and this one was on a super sale.  It feels good to the touch.  I’ll keep you posted about what it is like to work with.

img_7152

3 thoughts on “Black Friday came in the mail

Leave a Reply

