Home » Family » Rainy Sundays are the best

Rainy Sundays are the best

I love everything about fall Sundays – the sound of the rain, the gray light, sipping tea, curling up on the couch reading.

I interspersed a few accomplishments among the cups of tea and books.

My kitchen shelves are stained and up on the wall.

img_6701

I made the first fall crockpot stew.

img_6709

And I helped my niece start her second ever quilt – the help consisting of supplying all the fabric, cutting tools, and sewing machine.  She wanted scrappy, bright, and triangles, and she got all three.

img_6703

I’m not in love with all her color combination choices, but she is, and that’s the important thing.

img_6707

She dedicated the whole day to the project, cutting all the triangles and starting in on sewing the rows together.  I already see a big improvement in her sewing accuracy over the first quilt she made.

 

3 thoughts on “Rainy Sundays are the best

Leave a Reply

