Home » Quilts » Scrappy Stars Around the Corner

Scrappy Stars Around the Corner

 

image

I’m very slowly making my way through my list of WIPs.  Today I finished the Scrapitude mystery quilt called Scrappy Stars Around the Corner (a rather unwieldy name for a pretty pattern).

A lot of seam sewing with even more pins.  I tend not to use pins in my piecing, but I really wanted to get my seams and points lined up, so I slowed down and stuck them in.  It did improve the results.

image

When it was done we attempted the usual over the deck picture.  The drizzle and grey day didn’t make for a good picture. (I seem to make excuses for my photos a lot – maybe not the lighting, but the operator?)

imageimage

This quilt greatly reduced my blue and black fabric stash, especially the dark blues.  It may take more shopping to get a back pieced together.  I think I can bear a little time in a fabric store.   🛍

5 thoughts on “Scrappy Stars Around the Corner

  1. This is a beautiful quilt! I feel you with the photos–the hardest thing is to wait for the perfect lighting conditions and willing/available helpers. Especially with larger quilts, that can’t really be simply taped up to a brick wall somewhere and photographed to heart’s content. Either way, it’s lovely to see your finished quilt. It is a really beautiful pattern!

    Like

  2. You are tempting me to get my red and cream wallhanging out to sandwich and quilt it!!! But I haven’t hand quilted in forever and I do not machine quilt my tops. Such a lovely blue arrangement!

    Like

Leave a Reply

