Home » Quilts » More red and white: Blocks 13 – 15

More red and white: Blocks 13 – 15

I’m continuing, slowly and in odd moments, to add to the red and white X blocks.

Block 13 is Courthouse Squares:

image

Block 14 is Country Lane:

image

Block 15 is Wild Goose:

image

I edited this one in several ways – I used two reds instead of one, made the corners white to emphasize the X instead of using red as the block pattern called for, and I also made the center red instead of white.

Info about the previous blocks are in these posts.

My progress so far: just over half way there unless I decide to go larger than twin. I still need to play with the layout once the blocks are all done, and add the block edges to bring them all up to 14″ blocks.  I think there will be a border as well.  I’m winging this one, so decisions will change I’m sure.

image

2 thoughts on “More red and white: Blocks 13 – 15

Leave a Reply

