Home » Quilts » WIPs

WIPs

My commitment for March is to work on long neglected projects – no new starts!  Some are old enough that I don’t remember they exist, so I dug through the closet to find what I could list.

In the to-be-done pile:

scrapitudeScrap-in-a-box quilt top – needs trimming, pinning and quilting

imageFloral diamonds quilt top- needs pinning and quilting

imagePurple floral quilt top – needs quilting

imageScrappy stars quilt top – needs pinning and quilting

imageStrings blocks table runner – need more blocks

image

Red and white quilt blocks – need more blocks

Oceans QAL - Manta ray - finished blockOceans quilt blocks – need to finish the message-in-a-bottle quilt block and make the rest

imageSnowflake quilt block – finish paper piecing and sew into pillow

Then there are various orphan blocks that need to be turned into something.

Those are just the quilting projects (that I found – more may be lurking).  Knitting, embroidery, crochet and spinning will need their own long lists and finishing months.  Wow.  I’m really much more of a starter than a finisher!  I knew this, but writing it all down has made me realize that I really need to become more of a finisher.

I am working on it.  I finished the Night Sky quilt this month, and I’ve started quilting the purple floral.  I finished my spring mini-quilt yesterday.  And this morning I trimmed off the excessively wide border on the square-in-a-box quilt to make it more proportional.

This coming week I’m going to try to get over to my sister’s classroom so I can pin a couple of quilt tops.  There just isn’t enough room or suitable floors around here which is part of why they sit neglected.  I also like making blocks more than quilting which doesn’t help.

2 thoughts on “WIPs

Leave a Reply

