Home » Spinning » The next spin

The next spin

I’m dragging a bit this morning – my 10 year old had a sleep over with his friends at our house last night, and no one got much sleep.  Filled by pizza and cake, they were up late into the night, and the nerf war started up again before 6:00.  I seem to be the only one suffering from the lack of sleep!

My current spinning work in progress is a 60% merino, 20%yak, 20% silk blend, in its natural silvery color.

image

I’m still having a little trouble slowing down my treadling, so there is some pigtailing going on, but I’ll take care of that in the plying.  I will also go to the larger whorl next time which will help slow down the twist rate.

image

 

I captured a more accurate color pic of the last spun skein as well.  The sun made a brief appearance around here!  The teal blue with red tones shows up better in this photo, though it is still prettier in real life.

image

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

