Home » Quilts » Filling in

Filling in

In spare moments during a busy week I’ve been filling in the gaps between stars on my scrappy quilt.  Soon the partial seam sewing will begin so I can start attaching all the large seams that are left.

image

I also finished the scarf that I started at the cabin.  It only took a day or two to weave.  The very vivid warp yarn was toned down some by the solid green weft, but I didn’t lose the rainbow stripes I wanted. It is light, airy, and warm, and I’m already looking through the yarn bins to decide what the next one will be.

image

7 thoughts on “Filling in

Leave a Reply

