Home » Quilts » A second pillow

A second pillow

Yesterday I made a second pillow for the couch.  Similar scraps and patchwork to the first, but this time I used the quilt-as-you-go method.     I didn’t want the edges to be solid strips, so I pieced those before sewing them on and quilting them.  I also experimented in some of the sections, changing the direction of the quilted lines, adding some angles and a maze-like pattern in the largest dark piece.  It was fun, but slower than the previous pillow where I did the overall quilting after making the pillow top.

Now it has joined its fraternal twin in the living room.  And once again, a cat guards the quilting.

image

Leave a Reply

