Home » Quilts » Finally finished

Finally finished

I finished the night sky quilt top on Sunday.  A couple more blue squares on the bottom edge, a green side strip, and then I was left with just attaching the sky to the hills.
image image image

It is a little bit puckered, curves not being my strength, but I think with careful quilting it is going to be OK.  My son has already called dibs, so it can’t sit in the WIP pile too long.

I needed a simple project after that, so I made a couple of quilt-as-you-go log cabin squares that I’m going to cut into 4s for coaster sets.

QAYG coasters image image

I think I’m going to add more quilting before I cut them.

2 thoughts on “Finally finished

    • I’ve only done QAYG with smaller projects – pillows and coasters. Someday I want to try it with a quilt – probably in strips or blocks. It is the fastening together that makes me hesitate. All the methods seem either bulky or time consuming. But it would make free motion quilting easier.

      Like

Leave a Reply

