Home » Quilts » Colorful geese

Colorful geese

I just finished my colorful flying geese quilt and I love it!

Here it is, quilted but not trimmed and bound, with a kid added to show the size.

Flying geese quilted

And the back, after trimming – I really love how the back turned out.

Flying geese back

I spent sometime trying to find a triangle free motion pattern, but in the end I went with much faster wavy lines that cross cross each other.  I decided it looked like the wind lines that the geese coast on while flying south.  It made it even better that flocks of geese did fly overhead while I was quilting it!

Flying geese quilting detailThe binding is a yellow/green fabric I had in my stash, with bits of leftover Quill fabric inserted here and there.

Flying geese bindingFlying geese binding

It is now draped on the couch and ready to snuggle under.  It adds some color for the gray days ahead.

Finished flying geese

Leave a Reply

