Home » Quilts » Mini finish

Mini finish

I was supposed to start my mom’s duvet cover first thing this morning, but I realized that I’d forgotten to pre-wash the fabric, so while that was in the machines, I finished up my black and white hexagon mini to add to my wall collage.Black and white hexagon mini

I probably should have glued down the hexis, but I couldn’t find the right kind of glue and I was a little impatient, so I just pinned them.  A couple shifted a little, but nothing too off.  And I have never been a slave to perfection. 🙂  I’d never get any project done!

The pinning in process

The pinning in process

I quilted it minimally, just appliquéing the individual hexis and then stitching around the outline.  It sort of reminds me of a molecule diagram.

It joins the others on the wall.  Now I need to decide on the next black and white project.

Black and white hexagon mini

2 thoughts on “Mini finish

Leave a Reply

