Home » Quilts » Just enough

Just enough

I pieced together a back for the flying geese quilt this morning.  With pretty much all the leftover quill fabric and bits and pieces of the shot cottons, I was able to jigsaw a big enough cloth together.

Flying geese backin

A few seams, some trimming, and it extends about two inches bigger than the top all the way around, which is plenty.

Flying geese backing

This is all I have left of the fabric pile I started with.  Just scraps left of all the Valori Wells Quill fabric and the shot cottons.  I have just under a yard left of the Kaffe Fassett pink and orange dots, less than a fat quarter of the purple dots.  I will likely search out more of those as I love to have them to add to scrappy projects.

Flying geese scraps

I haven’t figured out how I want to do the quilting yet.  So I have some pondering over that and the binding yet to do.  But I am so pleased with this quilt!

Leave a Reply

