Home » Quilts » Sashing in a heat wave

Sashing in a heat wave

92 degree weather is not optimal sewing weather.  It isn’t quite that hot in the sewing room, but the steam heat from the iron doesn’t help.  So I’m moving slowly and not making a lot of progress.

Scrap-in-a-Box final clue

I’m at the sashing stage of the Scrap-in-a-Box mystery quilt, which isn’t a mystery anymore as the last clue has been revealed after a delay for a very sad event.

I chose a dark blue leafy fabric for my sashing, with more scraps for the corner stones.  I’ve a stack of essays to grade, so I’ve been alternating.  Some essays, some sashing, then back to the essays.  But I’ll need to stop both soon as it is almost time to go cheer my sister’s derby team.

Sashing

I’ve only gotten about 1/3 of the sashing added, but it is enough to know I’m going to like the final results.  Not a quiet quilt though!

Sashing

Leave a Reply

