Home » Sewing » Little pouches

Little pouches

I’ve been wanting a little pouch for all the bits and pieces that rattle around in the bottom of my purse, so today I pulled a few fat quarters and gathered up some zippers that have been lying around and made one for myself and one for my sister.

Zippered pouches

This is my favorite stage, turning it right side out, when it looks like a crumpled mess just seconds before it becomes a cute, tidy little bag.

I used this zippered pouch tutorial, adjusting the size down an inch for mine and up a couple inches for my sister’s.
imageimage image image image

They come together so quickly!  My next fabric trip is going to include getting more zippers.

One thought on “Little pouches

Leave a Reply

