Home » Work » A big change!

A big change!

Papers to grade

Not a lot of crafting in the last week or so – last Sunday I got a call and I started my new job on Monday!  I’m a long term sub for a teacher on maternity leave.  She went into labor a couple weeks early, so off I went with my tote back full of paperwork and my brand new tea thermos.

It was an exhausting but wonderful week.  It has been almost two years since I was last employed and I’ve really missed it.  This is my first time teaching in a high school, but the middle school skills transfer.  The students are being really helpful and patient as I figure out the tech and the grading and how to get from spot A to B.  I can now find the print room and the bathroom and I only forgot to bring lunch once.

And then, after a week, just when I feel like I haven’t taken a deep breathe since last Sunday, Friday was here and spring break began!  So now I have a week to grade all the assignments I’ve collected, buy more work suitable clothes, and dig out the disaster that has become my house.

And sew!  I have so missed sewing this week!

Leave a Reply

