Home » Quilts » Collage quilting

Collage quilting

I saw this quilt on Pinterest and traced it back to the maker’s website.  I love the scraps amongst all the neutrals – one of my favorite quilting combinations.  And I have a lot of little scraps in squares and rectangles that are only 1 – 3 inches wide.  I had planned to make a ticker tape quilt with them, but this  is even better!

Collage quilt scraps

So I dumped out the pile and started randomly piecing them together.

And now I have this:

Approximately 20" x 20"

Approximately 20″ x 20″

I’m not sure where it will go from here, but it was fun to sew, and I have a lot more scraps.

One thought on “Collage quilting

Leave a Reply

