Home » Quilts » Scrapitude – clue 2

Scrapitude – clue 2

Today I finally got to clue 2 of the Scrapitude mystery quilt.  This is actually February’s clue, and March’s comes out tomorrow, so I caught up just in time.

Step 1 was halving background squares into triangles and attaching two of them to each of the small squares from clue 1.

Scrapitude - clue 2 - step 1

image

Then ironing and clipping dog ears and adding larger triangles to make squares.

Scrapitude - clue 2 - step 2

Scrapitude - clue 2 - step 2 assembly

My guess for the layout of these blocks was squares within squares, but that leaves me with two extra blocks, so I haven’t guessed correctly.  I’ll find out tomorrow!

Scrapitude - clue 2 completed

Leave a Reply

