Home » Quilts » Pinning

Pinning

Scrappy coin quilt

Spent some lime time this morning crawling on the floor to pin baste this quilt top.  My least favorite part of the quilt making process, mostly because it hurts my knees.  I also don’t have a great spot for it.  The upstairs floors are all hardwood and I don’t want to scratch them up.  Downstairs is mostly carpeted except for the area between the stairs and the laundry room.  So that is my default spot, but it limits the size of quilt I can make to twin.  I need to figure something out for the long term, but for now this is working OK.

And now it is done and I get to do the quilting part which is much more fun.

One thought on “Pinning

Leave a Reply

