Home » Knitting » Not much to show for it

Not much to show for it

All that time spent gathering yarn and choosing projects and this is all the knitting I accomplished on our trip to Israel:

Color block mistake rib scarf in progress

I just wasn’t feeling like knitting.  Too jet lagged at first, then busy, and then I got immersed in a murder mystery series by Nancy Martin that took up all the down time.  So I carted a lot of yarn across several continents with not much to show for it.

But my boys made adorable ring bearers, despite the fact that they(we) didn’t understand a word of the ceremony, other than mazel tov.

Ring bearers

And my sister-in-law was the opposite of a bridezilla and we really liked the groom.  However, I’m still a little miffed about the fact that it rained (and hailed! and snowed!) most of the time we were there.  What is the point of visiting a desert country in February if it isn’t going to have any better weather than Oregon?

Jet lag has continued to plague me since we got back and I’m not getting much sleep, but today I finally felt alert enough to get back to the sewing machine, so I hope to have some progress pics on projects to post soon.  (Jet lag apparently leads to alliteration.)

Leave a Reply

