Home » Embroidery » Snowy days

Snowy days

We had a snow day yesterday, that turned out to be an ice day instead. The kids and my sister both had days off school and we all sat around in our pjs all day and had hot chocolate with marshmallows. Lots of electronics for the boys and a marathon of Veep episodes for my sister and I. (How did I not watch that show before yesterday?!)

Today everyone is back in school, leaving me in a sunny, dripping world, with embroidered snowflakes as a reminder of yesterday. I did the last bits of finish up work on this quilted wall hanging. It is a combo of machine quilting, fused fabric appliqué, and hand emboidery.

It turned out just the way I wanted it, from the quilt lines of the falling snow flakes to the little bunny pausing to watch the bids fly over the trees. So much fun to make!

Leave a Reply

