Home » Quilts » Design wall

Design wall

I have a fairly small room in our house for a sewing room. It works, but there is a definite need for some serious time spent figuring out just what sorts of furniture would make it more workable and more organized.

Today’s addition-in-progress is a design wall for quilts in progress. Before today, I’ve had to spread blocks for quilts out on the floor in the living room. Besides creating quite an obstacle course for anyone else hoping to walk from the couch to the kitchen, it also meant either moving my sewing and cutting to the dining room or running back and forth from my sewing room to the living room. Not far, but a pain.

Design wall
A JoAnn’s coupon helped purchase some very inexpensive white flannel. Today I’m testing it with the help of some painter’s tape and a baby quilt I started. If it all stays up, I’ll sew the pieces of flannel together and attach it more sturdily.

Leave a Reply

